Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 47

Thread: AV Arcade Pro 5.4.6 released

  1. #1
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default AV Arcade Pro 5.4.6 released

    A few fixes and a little improvement:

    • Fixed Facebook connect issues in IE
    • Fixed category pages URL's
    • Added game descriptions to all game feeds
    • Fixed flash game distribution filenames
    The customer area link as ever is: www.avscripts.net/store/customers

    Andy

  2. #2

    Default

    Well, well! Surprise! Looking forward to having this fix in place. Will work on it this weekend.. WOOHOO! Congrats Andy.

  3. #3
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    On planet Earth
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Thanks Andy
    I will update soon
    Last edited by The UNiQue; 09-27-2011 at 02:39 PM.

  4. #4
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    359

    Default

    Thanks, updated. Will be nice to be able to use custom titles for categories, as an alternative to default titles.

  5. #5
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    85

    Default

    Great work Andy!

  6. #6
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Updated,thanks

  7. #7
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    148

    Default

    thanks alot

  8. #8
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default

    The update fixed the problem with the feeds but didnt do anything for the Autopost problem.

    Plus I dont think you added height to your divs to compensate for all the extra text thats been added, by the descriptions in the admin.

  9. #9
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    155

    Default

    hi. i just upload all files that you said to upload in update file. but why my admin page still says i am on v5.45 and not 5.46? do i do anything wrong?

  10. #10
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ljin View Post
    hi. i just upload all files that you said to upload in update file. but why my admin page still says i am on v5.45 and not 5.46? do i do anything wrong?
    try uploading admin/pages/home.php again. You may have missed it.

  11. #11
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    84

    Default

    does this solve the bug in the news section where the title contains '?'

  12. #12
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    155

    Default

    thanks. yea i guess i missed out that 1 haha.

  13. #13
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oxenjo30 View Post
    does this solve the bug in the news section where the title contains '?'
    Sorry no, I'll make sure it's fixed in the next version

  14. #14
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Wolf View Post
    The update fixed the problem with the feeds but didnt do anything for the Autopost problem.

    Plus I dont think you added height to your divs to compensate for all the extra text thats been added, by the descriptions in the admin.
    If you give me your ftp, ava admin and mochi details I'll have a look at the mochi autopost for you

    I intentionally left the mochi div's the same height because the descriptions can be quite long. You can see the whole description by clicking the preview game button.

  15. #15
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    If you give me your ftp, ava admin and mochi details I'll have a look at the mochi autopost for you

    I intentionally left the mochi div's the same height because the descriptions can be quite long. You can see the whole description by clicking the preview game button.
    Ill have to send that info to you late tonight bro. In classes till 10 tonight.
    Last edited by Bad Wolf; 09-28-2011 at 08:44 PM.

  16. #16
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    No problem, I'll poke around tomorrow.

  17. #17
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    No problem, I'll poke around tomorrow.
    Right on. Thanx.

  18. #18
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    84

    Default

    So is autoposting of games not really working for mochi?

  19. #19
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Test it and see if it works.

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Flash game distribution feed

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    A few fixes and a little improvement:



    The customer area link as ever is: www.avscripts.net/store/customers

    Andy
    Hello how can I receive the games are in flash game online distribution more than 4000 Games.

    I set up an API to access data and entered in the admin I've forgotten something.

    Many thanks for the help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •