Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 49 of 49

Thread: AV Arcade Pro 5.2 released

  1. #41
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    @madman - All you have to do is open it in a text editor such as notepad, change the database stuff to accomodate your database and save and upload

  2. #42
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default

    When trying to update from V5.1 I get an error that says

    AV Arcade Pro: Upgrade from 5.1+
    Error on sql 1: Table 'ava_adverts' already exists

  3. #43
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    jambmw7 - Seems like you may need to make sure you uploaded all the new files

    madman - You should be able to find the database details you need to edit into config.php by going to your host control panel.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  4. #44
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    20

    Default

    thanks guys i was doing everything correct however it didn't work with me but when my cousin did it it worked. But now i'm trying to set up the facebook login i got my app id and secret key after i created an app but still don't work i don't know how to do it so anyhelp plzzzzzz

  5. #45
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    We're currently trying to work out why some people are having issues with Facebook. Link your license to view the support forum
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  6. #46
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    798

    Default

    hi,

    took a look at 5.2. saw this:

    file: register.php

    line 84:
    PHP Code:
    mysql_query("UPDATE ava_users SET points = points + 50 WHERE id= $referrer"); 
    should imho be
    PHP Code:
    mysql_query("UPDATE ava_users SET points = points + $setting[points_refer] WHERE id= $referrer"); 
    regards,
    thomas.
    helpful post? buy me a drink!

  7. #47
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    Actually that whole line should be removed as accidentally there are 2 of them.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  8. #48
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    798

    Default

    i see,
    84 should be removed, because these points are granted at activation time in validate, right? register only give points, if no email verification is required.
    helpful post? buy me a drink!

  9. #49
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    It gets removed because there's actually the correct add points query a few lines below. I accidentally added it twice.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •