Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 101 to 114 of 114

Thread: Suggestions Thread

  1. #101
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Also, I want to see a page-load time which means how many queries it took to load and how long did it take.

  2. #102
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    You could add this code to the bottom of your templates/[yourtemplate]/index.php file

    Code:
    <?php
    $endtime = microtime();
    $endarray = explode(" ", $endtime);
    $endtime = $endarray[1] + $endarray[0];
    $totaltime = $endtime - $starttime;
    $totaltime = round($totaltime,5);
    echo "This page loaded in $totaltime seconds.";
    ?>

  3. #103
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Plus, this should be included with new installations.

  4. #104
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default WP?

    Can you please put a WordPress bridge as an optional thing.
    So you activate it and AV Arcade uses the WordPress login system?

    That would be brilliant for me.
    I would pay $100 for that!

  5. #105
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    9

    Default

    A highscore system with abke to view highscores, add comments, and view the title/game on the persons profile view.

  6. #106
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Yea, they should really include high scores.

  7. #107
    License owner
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jose View Post
    Yea, they should really include high scores.
    Yes, a highscore feature would be cool.
    But, as Andy has stated before, to create a highscore system, you have to edit the game's actual code - Which for obvious reasons (like copyright) that's not going to happen.


  8. #108
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    580

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    Yes, a highscore feature would be cool.
    But, as Andy has stated before, to create a highscore system, you have to edit the game's actual code - Which for obvious reasons (like copyright) that's not going to happen.

    Not necessarily. It can be done using Mochiads high score games.

    I know many people hate Mochiads because of the large amount of crap games there but if you are selective then they do have some really good games that should definately be added to your site.

  9. #109
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,635

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dylan View Post
    Yes, a highscore feature would be cool.
    But, as Andy has stated before, to create a highscore system, you have to edit the game's actual code - Which for obvious reasons (like copyright) that's not going to happen.

    Andy doesn't have to edit a single games code as 1000's already exist including completely legal games.

    Aslong as he doesn't include any of the games for download with the script or from avscripts as a whole. It would be fine
    >>> All of my mods are unsupported at this time. <<<

  10. #110
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    22

    Default

    It should be counted how long you play the game, you will get higher points. Which leads to a high score system,

  11. #111
    License owner
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The One View Post
    Andy doesn't have to edit a single games code as 1000's already exist including completely legal games.

    Aslong as he doesn't include any of the games for download with the script or from avscripts as a whole. It would be fine
    I'm not saying Andy should edit anything. All I'm saying is that, yes, there is 1000s of games out there with high-score systems implemented, I'm talking about high-scores for AV Arcade. If you want to get high-scores to work on AV Arcade without using a 3rd-party service you'll have to edit a game's code - Which is most cases is copyright infringement (illegal).

    AV Arcade is a unique script, different to all other arcade scripts, so therefore the attributes for tables and other high-score based things will be different.

  12. #112
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Hi

    Would it also be possible if you can get a notificatin via emai when you recieve a new PM or a better visualization when you get one?

    I tend to miss PMs because the number 1 isnt that noticeable

  13. #113
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default It needs a link exchange

    I have noticed that some of the other arcades are offering link exchanges built it to the script. So far it isnt on V5. Will you be adding this very important feature??

  14. #114
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    To be honest the suggestion period for new features has passed. It's a good possibility for the future but I have to lock down AVA Pro feature wise for now so that it can be released.

    So for now I will close this topic and re-open after the launch.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •