Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: AVA 3.1.2 released

  1. #1
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default AVA 3.1.2 released

    Very small update to plug a potential exploit in the script. All users should download. Nothing has been modified that will effect your mods/templates etc.

    All downloads are found here: http://www.avscripts.net/downloads/index.php?action=showcatfiles&cat_id=2&cat_name=AV %20Arcade
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  2. #2
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    580

    Default

    Could you be more specific about which files have been modified as I have made my own alterations to some of them.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    when upgrade, it happened



    Importing SQL tables...

    Problem editing ava_games table: Duplicate column name 'filetype'

  4. #4
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    By downloading you would see that the only modified file is validate.php

    rfsih - You must have downloaded the wrong update. Make sure you download the update for your current version. It is likely though, everything should be fine on your site and you don't need to take any further action.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  5. #5
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    617

    Default

    lol, also andy, in the next update is it possibile you can modify the register page to have a ReCapatcha on it?
    Rylea S. - Web Designer and Developer.
    http://versobit.com/


    Free Mods: openSearch Plugin

  6. #6
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    That would definitely be a good idea.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  7. #7
    afe
    Guest

    Default

    What was really changed in this update? I just installed it on mine, and I don't see any change what so ever.. please help!

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    455

    Default

    like andy said, nothing has changed that you can see, it's just a security update

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    12

    Default

    how can I know which version I am running on my site

    because in the footer it says avarcade v3

  10. #10
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    Do you remember when you downloaded the script?
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Andy I found it in the admin page

    take a look if you don't mind

    http://www.forum.avscripts.net/showthread.php?t=1727

  12. #12
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sumathi View Post
    how can I know which version I am running on my site....
    In the upper right hand side of you admin, 1st module - if youre running AV Free. You do know this thread is like 2 years old right?

  13. #13
    License owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,095

    Default

    **** AV ARCADE Pro 3.1.2 is out. wait, did andy change the name of v5.2.

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CyrusKafaiWu View Post
    **** AV ARCADE Pro 3.1.2 is out. wait, did andy change the name of v5.2.
    Post date: 06-16-2008, 07:59 PM

  15. #15
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CyrusKafaiWu View Post
    **** AV ARCADE Pro 3.1.2 is out. wait, did andy change the name of v5.2.
    Come on Cyrus, ya gotta open your eyes little brother. If you stay this observant I will have to BS you outta something

    WOW weird where did this persons post go?
    [quote]
    Originally Posted by sumathi
    how can I know which version I am running on my site... [quote]

    This is the only reason I posted here myself ???
    Last edited by Bad Wolf; 07-07-2010 at 06:43 PM.

  16. #16
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8,717

    Default

    I don't know where it went, but it's gone now!

    Anyway, must lock this because it's so very very old.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •