Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 91

Thread: AV Arcade 5.8 Released

  1. #61
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    Passwords must be bcrypt in version 5.8. If you really need md5 for some reason, you'll have to use an older version.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  2. #62

    Default

    When will be the next version? :3

  3. #63
    License owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    well i have just install this on my new domain but i am facing problem errors on my domain also not able to login into to admin panel please help me here is a my domain take a look please http://oceanofgames.net/

    errors on front page:
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/index.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/index.php on line 24

    Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/index.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/includes/update_users_online.php on line 2

    Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/index.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/includes/update_users_online.php on line 2
    errors during login to admin panel
    Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 23

    Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 23

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 40

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 41

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 42

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 51

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 52

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 53

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 54

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/config.php:1) in /home/spejrutp/public_html/oceanofgames.net/login.php on line 57

  4. #64
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    Hi,

    In your config.php file make sure there is no whitespace before the opening <?php tag or after the closing ?> tag. If you can't get it working, maybe try downloading a fresh config.php and re-entering your details.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  5. #65
    License owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    i still have same problem please help me

    Check this: http://prntscr.com/5645go

    and this: http://prntscr.com/56461l

    please help me

    check my website: http://oceanofgames.net/backup/

  6. #66

    Default

    Hi

    After upgrade, I recieve this message.

    Warning: mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/dolemes/gameoz.net/includes/core.php on line 712

    Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/dolemes/gameoz.net/includes/core.php:712) in /home/dolemes/gameoz.net/includes/update_users_online.php on line 2

    Please, help me.

  7. #67
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    Did you run the installer to upgrade from 5.7 to 5.8? If so, were there any errors? It seems like the database wasn't upgraded so maybe try running the installer again.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  8. #68

    Default

    Hi Andy

    After I fixed it with your tip, but now, I cant login in the admin page.

    And I cant restore my password by email.

    Password reset

    Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/dolemes/gameoz.net/includes/misc/lost_password.php on line 35
    Invalid details

  9. #69
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    Were you running version 5.7 before or an older version?
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  10. #70
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Dear Andy there is still spam bot registration on updatet 5.8 version. Please publish new version with more security! Or help me to avoid the spam bot registrations. I already used chapca and other php htc acceess issues. Now way there is still open door to bots.

  11. #71
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    Have you set a question and answer captcha? If so, what question are you asking? If they're still registering it means they're getting the answer from somewhere, so maybe you need to choose a different question to see if that helps. Make it something about the page they're looking at like "what colour is the logo?" or something like that.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  12. #72
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    hi
    i run AV Arcade 5.7.5 with the monster template from arcademug

    if i upgrade the script to AV Arcade 5.8 the template will work or i will have to upgrade the template too ?

  13. #73
    License owner
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    890

    Default

    There will be upgrade installations for you to use. So you will not need to change template or anything. You will just need to add/edit the files that are required.
    Professional Website Developer - Email veaseyy@outlook.com for any cheap custom work.

  14. #74
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    The best people to ask are the template authors because sometimes they edit core files that make the template incompatible with newer versions.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  15. #75
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Andy, I'm having trouble adding the games as HTML - can you give me the guidelines for using the add HTML feature, because I have gotten it to work once, and then busted it once, but overall my edit games feature stalls out in the manage games section. the only way I could even alter it was to go into phpmyadmin. What can I do to fix this?

  16. #76
    License owner
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    890

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by likwid View Post
    Andy, I'm having trouble adding the games as HTML - can you give me the guidelines for using the add HTML feature, because I have gotten it to work once, and then busted it once, but overall my edit games feature stalls out in the manage games section. the only way I could even alter it was to go into phpmyadmin. What can I do to fix this?
    Please link your av license first.
    Professional Website Developer - Email veaseyy@outlook.com for any cheap custom work.

  17. #77
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Hi, is possible prepare new Highscore mode like on this web for example: http://raketka.cz/h/goblins-heart

  18. #78
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,664

    Default

    Unfortunately I'm not aware of any highscore API's that I can implement but if anyone knows of any I'll look into it.
    Wherever possible, please use the forum to ask for support rather than sending me a PM
    I help where I can with code changes/modification but overall: if the script doesn't do something you want it to do, please suggest it for a future update.

  19. #79

    Default

    There are games publish in Flashgame distribution that support GamerSafe (Score Games) player will be able to submit a high score. Also please check also the ibparcade games, to upload games in admin panel. (taz file)

    P.S. I have few games downloaded from IBPARCADE i can share it to you to check.


    Regards

  20. #80
    License owner
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Updating from 5.7 to 5.8
    when in admin then this error:
    Notice: Undefined index: license_key in /home/abcgames/public_html/admin/secure.php on line 23
    and enter the License Key it this error: Warning: Can not modify header information - headers already sent by (output Started at /home/abcgames/public_html/admin/secure.php:23) in /home/abcgames/public_html/admin/update_key.php on line 10
    please help!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •