Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 36 of 36

Thread: AV Arcade 5.7.2 released

  1. #21
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Ok good to update it
    Last edited by papap; 01-25-2013 at 12:59 PM.

  2. #22
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MagicTallGuy View Post
    Register does not work if ReCaptcha is enabled, i had to disable ReCaptcha on my site to get register working.
    Hi Andy, I have same issue with this. Is there any update to fix this problem? Thanks

  3. #23
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Yes, you can use this updated register.php file, I need to do another tiny update just to fix this: http://drop.avscripts.net/8HSN

  4. #24
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    4

    Default

    after updation to 5.7.2, still facebook connect gives error "An error occurred. Please try again later." can you suggest the solution?

  5. #25
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Some reason I updated and Spill Games feed is not working. Anyone else having this problem?
    I got this error..
    Code:
    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/29/7422729/html/admin/feeds/spil/download_spil_feed.php on line 22

  6. #26
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    It's broken at the moment, will be updating soon.

  7. #27
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Is the facebook connect fixed yet?

  8. #28
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    You can fix facebook connect with this updated includes/footer_data.php file: http://drop.avscripts.net/tHxi

  9. #29
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Hey im having trouble with the facebook connect for the latest version. When sometimes when I log in it throws a blank page and says this

    Could not get the Facebook session. Your server may not be able to connect to Facebook securely to retrieve the user information.

    And then it doesnt display a new member on the members list and also log's me out of my own facebook :S, however sometimes It does let me connect through facebook displays the new member fine. When it comes to logging out it throws the same thing:

    Could not get the Facebook session. Your server may not be able to connect to Facebook securely to retrieve the user information.

    And it also logs you out of your own facebook account but strangely shows you still logged into the arcade website. It seems it was working better yesterday for some reason and today, it's all over the place, can't get it working properly. Is anyone else having this problem?

    Also for the mochimedia games, how do we get the high scores from the game to show under the high scores on our website? I can't seem to figure that out :S.

    Any help would be appreciated thanks!

  10. #30
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ram View Post
    Hey im having trouble with the facebook connect for the latest version. When sometimes when I log in it throws a blank page and says this

    Could not get the Facebook session. Your server may not be able to connect to Facebook securely to retrieve the user information.

    And then it doesnt display a new member on the members list and also log's me out of my own facebook :S, however sometimes It does let me connect through facebook displays the new member fine. When it comes to logging out it throws the same thing:

    Could not get the Facebook session. Your server may not be able to connect to Facebook securely to retrieve the user information.

    And it also logs you out of your own facebook account but strangely shows you still logged into the arcade website. It seems it was working better yesterday for some reason and today, it's all over the place, can't get it working properly. Is anyone else having this problem?

    Also for the mochimedia games, how do we get the high scores from the game to show under the high scores on our website? I can't seem to figure that out :S.

    Any help would be appreciated thanks!

    I uploaded a fix from what andy posted the other day by uploading a footerdata.php file. However what it's doing now is, If i am logged into facebook already before going on the website. The connect with facebook button automaticly shows logout. :S when i hit logout i get that error:

    Could not get the Facebook session. Your server may not be able to connect to Facebook securely to retrieve the user information.

    Then when I go back to the site, I am logged out of my own facebook account, however the facebook connect button now says connect with facebook and I have the enter my facebook details and connect like that. It sort of works however it's not really ideal, any idea how this can be fixed. Domain name: www.Rageaddict.com

    EDIT: problem resolved, I had previously added it before and didn't remove the app from my FB account
    Last edited by Ram; 03-06-2013 at 09:33 PM.

  11. #31
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    INA
    Posts
    10

    Default

    facebook connect and register is work... thanks
    Playing Game Online free at Gamesmu.com
    Free Games
    Games
    Link Exchange

  12. #32
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    68

    Default

    Thanks for this i am new license owner and i am glad to collaborate whit you in this project super nice script php god i like it.

  13. #33
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    35

    Default

    I am having the same FB connect error. What did you mean by "EDIT: problem resolved, I had previously added it before and didn't remove the app from my FB account"? can you elaborate?

  14. #34
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chasepoore View Post
    I am having the same FB connect error. What did you mean by "EDIT: problem resolved, I had previously added it before and didn't remove the app from my FB account"? can you elaborate?
    On your facebook search at the top, type in the name of your website app and it should appear under the header App's, click on that. It will then bring up your app details. On the right hand site there will be a list of links one of them will be 'remove'. Click on that and it will remove the app from your account.

    When you login your arcade website via your facebook account. it links the app page to your account. What I did was during testing I deleted my details which got registered through the facebook login on the av arcade admin end, but didn't remove the app from my facebook account which ended up showing some problems. So you have to also remove the app from your facebook account as well. Hope this helps!

  15. #35

    Default

    nice to see you checking in

  16. #36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •