Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 36

Thread: AV Arcade 5.7.2 released

  1. #1
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default AV Arcade 5.7.2 released

    Fixes and improvements in this version:


    • Fixed highscore pages not working for users who are not logged in
    • Updated Facebook connect
    • Made it so that if both ReCaptcha and Q&A Captcha are enabled, both have to be answered correctly
    • Fixed custom pages showing "Page Array" in their titles
    • Extra file upload security in the admin panel


    Find it in the customer area as usual: http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers

  2. #2
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Thanks Andy.

    Andy, for me to update my site I just simply copy these files?

    UPGRADING FROM 5.7.1:

    register.php

    admin/index.php
    admin/secure.php
    admin/includes/upload_file.php

    includes/avarcade.js
    includes/base_facebook.php
    includes/meta_data.php
    includes/view_game/highscores.inc.php
    Last edited by Sett; 01-03-2013 at 06:47 PM.

    Many fun games : Games da Hora

  3. #3
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Я не понел где скачать, дайте точную ссылку

  4. #4
    License owner
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fabien777 View Post
    Я не понел где скачать, дайте точную ссылку
    В личном кабинете "Home My Packages " в строчке лицензии перейди по ссылке "View Details", а там уже вкладка "Downloads" и качай нужную версию

  5. #5
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    ironstealth, Огромное спасибо

  6. #6
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sett View Post
    Thanks Andy.

    Andy, for me to update my site I just simply copy these files?

    UPGRADING FROM 5.7.1:

    register.php

    admin/index.php
    admin/secure.php
    admin/includes/upload_file.php

    includes/avarcade.js
    includes/base_facebook.php
    includes/meta_data.php
    includes/view_game/highscores.inc.php
    That is the way i updated, just upload the updated files and thats it, works fine for me.

  7. #7

  8. #8
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    26

    Default

    I still cannot find it in my customer area! what am i doing wrong?

  9. #9
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    California USA
    Posts
    381

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gamehost View Post
    I still cannot find it in my customer area! what am i doing wrong?
    Hi gamehost hope this helps:
    Go to this link that Andy posted: http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers log into your account:
    Click the link:
    My Packages
    Then the link:
    View Details
    Then :
    Downloads tab

  10. #10
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    784

    Default

    If I install a fresh copy, I get the following: 'New password set: Please Log out and then login with your new password.' but you click logout, and it doesn't exist. The only way I can get past it is /login.php and do the login, but once you logout from there. You gain this message again? I've uploaded files and redone database 3 times.


    edit: now got it working,cleared cache and cookies.
    Last edited by Jayw; 01-06-2013 at 02:32 PM.

  11. #11
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Starnova View Post
    Hi gamehost hope this helps:
    Go to this link that Andy posted: http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers log into your account:
    Click the link:
    My Packages
    Then the link:
    View Details
    Then :
    Downloads tab
    Thank you for the help, now my license dont work and i cant get into the admin! Life Stinks lmbo

  12. #12
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Register does not work if ReCaptcha is enabled, i had to disable ReCaptcha on my site to get register working.

  13. #13
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NoWares
    Posts
    1,518

    Default

    How are forum views calculated, Andy?
    It all seemed to work fine on my local test server but the views don't appear to be updating now. I know AV Arcade inside out, but not the forums... yet
    Twitter: @mradamdavies

  14. #14
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MagicTallGuy View Post
    Register does not work if ReCaptcha is enabled, i had to disable ReCaptcha on my site to get register working.
    Will look into it

  15. #15
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nowares View Post
    How are forum views calculated, Andy?
    It all seemed to work fine on my local test server but the views don't appear to be updating now. I know AV Arcade inside out, but not the forums... yet
    Hey, nice to see you checking in!

    The views for a topic are updated when a user clicks into a topic that has new posts they haven't read or a topic they haven't recently looked at. It also currently only counts if the user is looking at the last page, so that one is a bug.

  16. #16
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    NoWares
    Posts
    1,518

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    Hey, nice to see you checking in!

    The views for a topic are updated when a user clicks into a topic that has new posts they haven't read or a topic they haven't recently looked at. It also currently only counts if the user is looking at the last page, so that one is a bug.
    Cool, must be a user thing. I'll have to brush up on the new code... Been a bit busy with work and stuff, but got some spare time now
    Twitter: @mradamdavies

  17. #17
    License owner
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    117

    Default

    I have the 5.7.1 which files should I replace?

  18. #18
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    359

    Default

    Check the zip archive, check these files updated files and release notes.

  19. #19
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    312

    Default

    What changes have been made for -
    *Extra file upload security in the admin panel
    ?
    Thanks
    High paying Banner Ads : epicgameads.com
    High paying popunder Ads : HERE
    cool games|fun games

  20. #20
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    The main one is admin/includes/file_upload.php. I've made it so you can't upload PHP files, as a security precaution in the unlikely case someone gets into your admin panel. At least this way they wont be able to upload files that can do damage to your site/server.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •