Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 58

Thread: AV Arcade 5.6.1 released

  1. #1
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default AV Arcade 5.6.1 released

    This update mainly focuses on Facebook connect and getting it working again after it recently broke due to updates from Facebook. It's completely updated to the latest javascript and PHP Facebook API's but I may have broken something in the process so let me know if FB Connect works fine.

    There's a bunch of other fixes too, the full list:

    • Fixed/Updated Facebook Connect
    • Strip HTML from Free Online Games' Feed descriptions
    • Shortened long FOG feed descriptions in the admin panel (roll over with mouse to read full description)
    • Append http:// to user submitted links if the user didn't specify it themselves
    • Fixed categories not appearing on the homepage if they're empty but their sub-categories have games
    Available on the customer area as normal: http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers

    Wallpaper Site Script will get the Facebook update when it's confirmed working

    Andy

  2. #2

    Default

    Can you add to the next version an option to add a link image and game when an user submit a game?

  3. #3
    License owner
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    233

    Default

    Thanks Andy, Great update.
    A person i know has brought this to my attention....

    There is a serious issue with AVA when you get high traffic!!!!!!!

    The database hangs on a 500+ users that simultaneously browse the site! I don't know if you have any technical knowledge... but you need to optimize ava_cats and ava_games in order to overcome this!
    Also there is a huge overhead counting number of games per cat which you should completely remove from your code....

    As i said, this was passed to me via a friend who has the script.
    Last edited by docster619; 05-10-2012 at 07:19 PM.

  4. #4
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N.Y.- U.S.A.
    Posts
    249

    Default

    When I try to use FB connect it just goes to a blank type of page and doesn't show what you want to choose for a user name. Won't even log me in using FB connect. It's not the template cause I changed it out to one that is included with AVA and get the same thing. In Chrome, FireFox and in IE it just keeps reloading the page on me, lol.

    I logged out of my site and now I can't get logged back in cause it's in a continuous reload.

    ***edit***
    Well I somehow finally got logged in and disabled FB connect for now.
    Last edited by WhyMe; 05-10-2012 at 08:04 PM.

  5. #5
    License owner
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    233

    Default

    This site could not retreive the user data from Facebook is what i get

  6. #6
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    23

    Default

    site is pritty much fked by new update, : beware my site is 18+ : porngamer . net

    when i go to the frontpage it goes straight to a error : Fatal error: Call to undefined method Facebook::getSession() in /home/fengwu83/public_html/porngamer.net/includes/misc/facebook_register.php on line 4

  7. #7
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N.Y.- U.S.A.
    Posts
    249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fengwu83 View Post
    site is pritty much fked by new update, : beware my site is 18+ : porngamer . net

    when i go to the frontpage it goes straight to a error : Fatal error: Call to undefined method Facebook::getSession() in /home/fengwu83/public_html/porngamer.net/includes/misc/facebook_register.php on line 4
    I also get the constant reloading of your site like I do with mine with FB connect enabled.

  8. #8
    License owner
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    233

    Default

    fengwu83, disable it for now

  9. #9
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N.Y.- U.S.A.
    Posts
    249

    Default

    Looks like the Demo site has been updated too. http://www.demo.avarcadepro.com/index.php

    Is anyone else experiencing the constand reload of their arcade after this update, or is it just me?

  10. #10
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    23

    Default

    same for me WhyMe... andy needs to put some overtime on this update :P

  11. #11

    Default

    how to update?

  12. #12
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N.Y.- U.S.A.
    Posts
    249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Giorgi View Post
    how to update?
    Go the the customer area, link in OP, and download it. Open up and look in the updated-files file, it will tell you what files to upload to update.

  13. #13
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8,679

    Default

    Okay I've updated the zip with hopeful fixes for the FB Connect problems. Two files have been updated

    includes/footer_data.inc.php
    includes/misc/facebook_register.php

    Here's a zip with just those two files:
    Attached Files Attached Files

  14. #14
    License owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    74

    Default

    hi Andy.
    i don't know. why my facebook connect button isn't show. please check my site http://kutagames.com
    and why the loading never finished.
    Last edited by flameblue59; 05-11-2012 at 01:29 PM.

  15. #15
    License owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    74

    Default

    sorry for my last post.
    i was fixed it. the problem is in my template. cause at the update. the template file /includes/homepage/categories.inc.php was replaced.
    anyway how if i don't put /includes/homepage/categories.inc.php on my site?. cause i'm still using the old file from my template.

  16. #16
    License owner
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    This site could not retreive the user data from Facebook

  17. #17
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N.Y.- U.S.A.
    Posts
    249

    Default

    OK Andy that new fix seems to have fixed the FB connect problem for me but the page still is in a constant reload unless you are logged in.

  18. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    Okay I've updated the zip with hopeful fixes for the FB Connect problems. Two files have been updated

    includes/footer_data.inc.php
    includes/misc/facebook_register.php
    Thanks Andy! This fix works!
    Saloonofgames.com - Free online games

  19. #19
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N.Y.- U.S.A.
    Posts
    249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ahtozz View Post
    Thanks Andy! This fix works!
    When I go to your site I get stuck in a constant reload, same with all the other sites that have updated and have FB connect enabled.

  20. #20
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    i updated on my site and is working correctly,i have myself and asked other members to test it, and seems to be working anyway (FB Connect)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •