PDA

View Full Version : Interactive Tag Cloud

frozendrone
09-27-2010, 02:50 PM
http://www.roytanck.com/tag-cloud/

We could implement this type of tag cloud in av arcade . i tried but im still a noob at php .:)

Chuckun
09-28-2010, 02:42 AM
I use this on my webmaster blog.. I advise against. The troubles I've had with it are unreal. If I wasnt so lazy I'd've gone back to text by now.

barytone
09-28-2010, 02:50 AM
Tag related question: How do you do to have tags with different colors?
:rolleyes:

GoalieGuy6
09-29-2010, 12:18 AM
Find the file that generates the tags, and have it choose a color for each tag along with the font size.

frozendrone
09-29-2010, 01:18 AM
can we get back to the topic ?

tamer
09-29-2010, 04:06 AM
Tomorrow I will post here a mod to show how is possible to change the boring tags to something attractive.
Look at my site, left sidebar below categorie:
http://www.best-flashgame.com/av52/

Regards!

frozendrone
09-29-2010, 07:02 AM
tamer u implemented my idea ! can u share the mod for flash tag cloud ?

tamer
09-29-2010, 12:21 PM
Yes, later I'll post the mod and show how can anyone have flash tag clouds using the wordpress plugin without changing many files. just two files and then all the tags are generated automatically from the admin panel and no need to edit manually.

leoseo
09-29-2010, 12:37 PM
Aren't tags more about better indexing of the website hence making it in a non bot readable format(flash) rather pointless?

Chuckun
09-29-2010, 01:54 PM
Indeed - however, sitemaps are better for tags tbh..

Jack

frozendrone
09-29-2010, 03:48 PM
Aren't tags more about better indexing of the website hence making it in a non bot readable format(flash) rather pointless?

all major search engines including google can index flash text .:)

Indeed - however, sitemaps are better for tags tbh..

Jack

sitemaps are a complete map of of your links , so yeah , it is helpful .

tamer
09-30-2010, 06:38 AM