PDA

View Full Version : AV Arcade Pro 5.1 released



Andy
01-18-2010, 02:07 PM
Today AV Arcade 5.1 has been released with some small refinements and additions especially in the mochi area.

The changelog:


Mochi
Added mochi autopost - URL can be found in mochi settings
Added featured games category
Added option to embed game directly from mochi's website rather than download
Made it so that the correct page is selected on the dropdown when changing the page
Game preview closes after game is downloaded

Game management
Game & Thumbs drop-downs are now alphabetical

Admin
Widened the search box
Page returns to the top when a new page is selected
Fixed cancelling deleting a category

Front-end
You can now sort categories by rating

General fixes
PM's without a subject will now have the subject set as 'No subject' rather than blank and unclickable

As usual the latest version can be downloaded from the customer area at http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers

Andy

SlyJesse
01-18-2010, 02:30 PM
I thought we already had 5.1 :l

Andy
01-18-2010, 02:40 PM
Nope, that was 5.0.1

Version numbers are fun!

SlyJesse
01-18-2010, 02:47 PM
Added mochi autopost - URL can be found in mochi settings

Sounds cool im going to test it see how great it it.

soccercrazy195
01-18-2010, 05:25 PM
Nice job with mochi!!!

Edit: Found 1 problem:

http://zhost.tk/u/20/wuut.png

Mircea007
01-18-2010, 05:44 PM
i would like just the rating part.... because i cant add all the other stuff because then i have to redesign the whole thing

but i don't know which one is just the rating :(

Andy
01-18-2010, 06:06 PM
soccer - sorry you also need to upload the file includes/category/category_main.inc.php

2dum2kno
01-18-2010, 06:50 PM
soccer - sorry you also need to upload the file includes/category/category_main.inc.php
Thanks for the update Andy, BUT..

I used to have the beta then i bought the full version..

when i did this update, it wouldnt let me enter the key, but i did open up PHPmyAdmin, and edited the license_key table and placed my key and it seemed to work..

thought id let you know..

GREAT WORK ;)

amitash
01-19-2010, 09:27 AM
The update messed up my site:: See Here (http://www.needbreak.com/). Please help me ANDY!!! and it happens when a user is logged out. It is not a problem when a user is logged in.

kylegamer
01-19-2010, 10:46 AM
i'm waiting for moneybookers payment method to be fixed so i can get it ... any progress on that?

Andy
01-19-2010, 10:45 PM
Looks like it'll be a little while so if you could contact sales@avscripts.net we can manually do the transaction.

Let me know what you would like and I will send the price and details of what needs to be done.

mayagames
01-20-2010, 07:11 AM
Thanks for update, works perfect. Waiting for tables structure optimization in future versions...:)

AXG
01-20-2010, 08:23 AM
Great job guys, keep it live. Thanks for the new release.

demo
01-20-2010, 09:20 AM
good job mr andy

alcorevil
01-20-2010, 08:11 PM
Dear Andy,
I have an error when I select "Featured games" in mochi... please see the attached pic.

What can I do?

Best regards

Andy
01-20-2010, 09:56 PM
Looks like you didn't run the update script at yoursite.com/install/update

alcorevil
01-21-2010, 06:08 AM
I have modifications upload the individually changed files, and I have not uploaded the "install/upgrade" but now I do it and I have an other error, please view the attached pic:

Best regards

Andy
01-21-2010, 12:57 PM
Hi,

It's install/update not upgrade.

Andy

alcorevil
01-21-2010, 02:30 PM
It's true!!!
I'm sorry, now It's OK! Thanks.

kylegamer
01-29-2010, 02:30 PM
Looks like it'll be a little while so if you could contact sales@avscripts.net we can manually do the transaction.

Let me know what you would like and I will send the price and details of what needs to be done.

ok i did that yesterday i hope you answer ASAP .. thanks

kylegamer
01-31-2010, 04:46 PM
Looks like it'll be a little while so if you could contact sales@avscripts.net we can manually do the transaction.

Let me know what you would like and I will send the price and details of what needs to be done.


ok i did that yesterday i hope you answer ASAP .. thanks

.. that was three days ago and still no answer !.. Andy please tell me man why is it taking so long .. i already have the MB account and all i need is the HOW!