PDA

View Full Version : REQ to make av sites run in facebook with high scores.



realgreatgames.com
01-03-2010, 03:59 PM
Mind Jolt has done it http://apps.facebook.com/mindjolt and I want to to. If any one can figure this out let me know.

2dum2kno
01-04-2010, 01:33 PM
Mind Jolt has done it http://apps.facebook.com/mindjolt and I want to to. If any one can figure this out let me know.

AV Arcade does it for me on my site, I'm still in the process of upgrading it to work with my new AV Arcade install (v5).

BUT sence facebook edited their FBML, i'm working on re-building it.

realgreatgames.com
01-04-2010, 02:22 PM
I would like to get it so that when some one plays a game it posts there score on there facebook wall and challenges there friends to beat there score. Can some one make a how to of how to do this?

2dum2kno
01-04-2010, 03:30 PM
I would like to get it so that when some one plays a game it posts there score on there facebook wall and challenges there friends to beat there score. Can some one make a how to of how to do this?

Take a look at this: http://developers.facebook.com/docs/?u=facebook.jslib.FB.Connect.streamPublish

All you have to do is enable Facebook Connect on your site (its really easy to do) couple clicks and a button is on your site ready for users to connect..

ALSO, You will need to set up mochi to talk thru a Gateway on your site for scores, OR you need to create a Scores API for flash developers to integrate.

CyrusKafaiWu
01-10-2010, 01:48 AM
Hello realgreatgames.net!

I have already started on working that with my av arcade pro site noobowned.com (http://noobowned.com).

Here's a preview what I have completed: http://apps.facebook.com/noobowned/.

Is something like this whataca looking for and I know there's no highscores yet, still working on it.

shazam
01-10-2010, 02:13 AM
cyrus - are you running it in an iframe or using fbml? Looks nice! does your fb page use the same database as your regular website?

JanineXD
01-10-2010, 11:10 AM
wow. i wonder how to do that.

mind to share how you did it? :D :D

CyrusKafaiWu
01-10-2010, 03:45 PM
@shazam it's FBML and it's a php script I created that reads that connects to the av arcade database.

@JanineXD I'll probably release it for you guys when it's in good condition and is quite completed and alot easier to customize. Also, I have plans to try to get facebook connect to work whichh is kinda of confusing for me. =[

realgreatgames.com
01-28-2010, 02:45 PM
Thats exactly what I'm looking for. Still need scores and comments but it looks great. I can't wait for you to finish it and release it. Thanks a lot Cyrus

Bad Wolf
02-01-2010, 04:23 AM
Hello realgreatgames.net!

I have already started on working that with my av arcade pro site noobowned.com (http://noobowned.com).

Here's a preview what I have completed: http://apps.facebook.com/noobowned/.

Is something like this whataca looking for and I know there's no highscores yet, still working on it.


That is something that I'm looking for too. Hope you have it soon. I dont mind having to work for customize color and stuff. My face book page it totally stock anyway so your colors are perfect for that page.

Lukeroge
02-07-2010, 09:50 AM
I would love to see this! I really would like to see both the app and Facebook connect :)