PDA

View Full Version : AV Arcade Pro Released



Andy
10-30-2009, 12:23 PM
AV ARCADE PRO IS NOW AVAILABLE!

The arcade script featuring an AJAX admin & Mochi integration for just $10 per site!

Purchase a 5 pack for only $40 and save!

AV Arcade has been around for 3 years as a free arcade script. It was decided it is now the time to launch a premium version but at an unbelievably low price.

Check out the demo to see how the new admin panel is the easiest arcade admin ever allowing you to add and manage games without reloading the page!

Front end (http://www.demo.avarcadepro.com) | Admin (http://www.demo.avarcadepro.com/admin)
See alternate template included (http://www.demo.avarcadepro.com/2/)

Also in the admin: Download games from Mochi Media in a single click. Again, no page reload! It's all AJAX.

Low price but not low quality. Below are just the NEW features to AV Arcade. And there's a whole lot more for new customers!


Major new features:


New admin panel: Written from the ground up and utilizing AJAX to create the best site management experience

When adding a game you can enter a URL, select a file already uploaded to your site or upload a new file. The same applies to thumbnail images
With a click of a button you can load the dimensions of your selected flash file. No more working out the size and entering manually
Feature games with one click
Add game instructions
Add/Edit/Delete games, categories, users, comments and links all through an AJAX interface
Quickly add a game from the admin homepage
Search within the admin for games, links, users etc


Mochi integration: Games can be previewed, downloaded and rejected without leaving the admin panel or reloading the page
Brand new profiles and social features.

Users can add favourite games
Earn points for site participation such as rating games and adding comments
Users can now upload avatars that are displayed site-wide


New template system: The previous version of AV Arcade had a simple but redistricting template system. A new system allows for absolutely every element of AV Arcade to be customised using templates and most restrictions have been removed

Customize the main pages such as the hompeage, view game, categories etc
Customize how the results are displayed. For example whether to show descriptions on the homepage and whether or not to display ratings in the categories
Complete control over AV Arcade. No need to AV Arcade files, anything can be done in the template


AJAX comments and ratings: Users can now add comments and rate games without opening a new window or reloading the page
New look: Two completely new templates created exclusively for AV Arcade and taking advantage of the new template options


The refinements and minor features:

The vast majority of AV Arcade Pro is completely new. While AV Arcade Free provides the core foundation, AV Arcade Pro is a brand new script with massive sections of code rewritten and optimized. Not a single one of the 200+ php files in AV Arcade Pro has been left untouched.


100% W3C valid code
Forgotten password reset
New SEO urls (categories in game urls for example)
Database optimization. Better schema, less stress though things such as getting the game rating from the game table rather than re-calculating each time
More links to the admin from the front-end
Better handling of PM responses and empty inboxes
Avatars displayed on comments & member list
Featured games are now like a category that displays on the homepage and there is no limit to how many you can have
Multiple little bug fixes such as the incorrect spelling of 'category_id' in the database and consistent SEO urls
Meta data: Game descriptions are output as meta data for better SEO
Modules are now lists (<ul> <li>)
Full sitewide language support



CLICK HERE TO BUY NOW! (http://www.avscripts.net/avarcade/index.php)

-M-A-R-K-
10-30-2009, 01:03 PM
Woo!!

Congratulations to Andy and AV Arcade on finally releasing the arcade!

oxus
10-30-2009, 02:04 PM
Hy! I wan a buy the pro.
One quick question: can I upgrade my free arcade to PRO?
I have a site with 6000+ games and I don't want to lose such work.

Bad Wolf
10-30-2009, 02:13 PM
Hy! I wan a buy the pro.
One quick question: can I upgrade my free arcade to PRO?
I have a site with 6000+ games and I don't want to lose such work.


All Beta testers upgraded 3 different times and nobody lost any games that I am aware of. You will however lose all mods and such as V5 is not compatable with the earlier versions. Good Luck. This is a great script. I have very much enjoyed the beta testing!!!:)

Mircea007
10-30-2009, 06:11 PM
so happy its out :D

marki84
10-30-2009, 08:45 PM
do you include upgrade service?

how about seo? i like to show like this Bush-vs-Kerry.html

are this include branding remove at footer links?

-M-A-R-K-
10-30-2009, 08:58 PM
Paying for an install should include the upgrade. If you're talking about installing it yourself, there are 2 options. Full install and upgrade from v4.x

Classic SEO is: http://siteurl.com/view/[gameid]/[gamename]
Normal SEO is: http://siteurl.com/[category]/[gameid]/[gamename]

Copyright removal is $5 and that accounts for 5 sites

NetSage
10-31-2009, 02:30 AM
I would just like to say amazing job ;). Honestly I don't think it's missing anything that shouldn't be there. The only thing I'm going to want to do is get a forum integration script :D.

Lam3r
11-01-2009, 05:25 PM
w00t awesome!! Buying right now!!
Does purchasing the new pro script include copyright removal?

alexander
11-01-2009, 06:41 PM
w00t awesome!! Buying right now!!
Does purchasing the new pro script include copyright removal?

no it doesn't, sorry. you can buy copyright removal for an extra $5 which can be used on 5 avarcade websites, but you must have an avarcade licence for each of them sites.

dadaas
11-04-2009, 04:07 PM
Do we need for each domain to buy new arcade? I have 6 websites, so is it 10$? What about mochi leaderboard, is it enabled?

Andy
11-04-2009, 06:00 PM
It's $40 for 5 sites normally but I can make you can offer and do 6 sites for $40 instead. If you are interested buy the 5 pack and I will add the extra license after you email sales@avscripts.net

Mochi leader boards are not currently built into the script.

Andy

Sonic
11-06-2009, 05:14 PM
I tired to register to pro demo , but never received the confirmation mail :(

Andy
11-07-2009, 01:53 PM
Email verfication is off now and I enabled your account.

Sonic
11-07-2009, 04:01 PM
Ok thanks , I can log in now

You have not yet activated several languages options, to see if my translation suits in it ?

eclipse
11-07-2009, 10:45 PM
The pro version looks sweet, I just purchased it and a game pack, hoping to get my site set up tomorrow once I register my domain :)

-M-A-R-K-
11-08-2009, 10:43 AM
BUG Report

When you edit a link, after you click submit, the link becomes a link to the game with the ID

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/9159/printscreenc.th.png (http://img269.imageshack.us/i/printscreenc.png/)

eclipse
11-08-2009, 03:20 PM
Hey one small thing, I purchased the gamepack as well, and theres a misspelling here:

You may use this gamecock on an unlimited amount of AV Arcade Pro installs as long as they are under the same account as you used to purchase this pack.
I hope thats supposed to be Gamepack :P

gizzie
11-18-2009, 12:26 AM
hi, I just tried to purchase the pro script and I am not able to login. do I use my AV arcade login with the checkout? or do I need to register another account? btw, way to go! love the pro look!

SlyJesse
11-21-2009, 02:02 AM
hi, I just tried to purchase the pro script and I am not able to login. do I use my AV arcade login with the checkout? or do I need to register another account? btw, way to go! love the pro look!

You need to register (http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers/) i believe and it should take you to the checkout with what you have selected to purchase.

gizzie
11-21-2009, 02:36 PM
Thank you FoxyGamers. I was able to purchase the AV pro

dadaas
09-16-2010, 01:31 PM
Hi, i have 6 sites and i would like to buy pro version for all of them. But one of my 6 sites is mega old version i think its v3 of arcade. Will i be able to switch to new version without loosing games?

Any guide how to do upgrade?

P.S. can i get as well 6 pro versions for 40$?

Tigerbite
09-16-2010, 03:19 PM
You wont lose your games. Although if you have modifications and/or add-ons on your site, chances are most of them will not work 100&#37; correctly.