PDA

View Full Version : Seo Urls



Aexkidd
08-26-2009, 09:20 PM
Hi ,

In the next version do you plan to change things in SEO system ?

Just because I think it will be great if you could include a variable that we could fix in Admin CP (to change the word view for instance) and if you could include category names in seo urls ?

Would be great if you could ?

Thanks by advance for answers

oguk
10-05-2009, 06:54 PM
some times on my websites the seo's dont work it just comes up with a not found page ??

-M-A-R-K-
10-06-2009, 07:00 AM
Make sure you have all the attributes (I dont know the meaning of attributes. It just sound fancy :p) in the .htaccess file

nowares
10-06-2009, 10:57 AM
some times on my websites the seo's dont work it just comes up with a not found page ??

This is usually caused by the hosts inability to use .htaccess.
Ask your host provider if they allow, or can allow .htaccess.

It's worth noting that some free hosts don't allow stuff like .htaccess, big files sizes and suchlike.

Andy
10-14-2009, 11:14 PM
Check out the prebeta demo now to see the improved game urls. Category urls have also been modded. All v4 urls still work and seo can be switched to 'on', 'classic' and 'off'

(the .ava is just for testing, can be changed via the admin)

melphys
11-14-2009, 06:11 PM
This is a problem because. Htacces. Ask your host provider if they allow, or can allow .htaccess.jocuri cu masini (http://www.jocurile.us/cat-jocuri-cu-masini.htm) -

bobgovers
12-23-2009, 03:53 AM
The best SEO rules is always do one way link building.