PDA

View Full Version : AVA 3.1.2 released



Andy
06-16-2008, 08:59 PM
Very small update to plug a potential exploit in the script. All users should download. Nothing has been modified that will effect your mods/templates etc.

All downloads are found here: http://www.avscripts.net/downloads/index.php?action=showcatfiles&cat_id=2&cat_name=AV%20Arcade (http://www.avscripts.net/downloads/index.php?action=showcatfiles&cat_id=2&cat_name=AV%20Arcade)

belly59
06-17-2008, 11:13 AM
Could you be more specific about which files have been modified as I have made my own alterations to some of them.

Thanks

rfsih
06-17-2008, 04:10 PM
when upgrade, it happened



Importing SQL tables...

Problem editing ava_games table: Duplicate column name 'filetype'

Andy
06-17-2008, 08:39 PM
By downloading you would see that the only modified file is validate.php

rfsih - You must have downloaded the wrong update. Make sure you download the update for your current version. It is likely though, everything should be fine on your site and you don't need to take any further action.

2dum2kno
06-19-2008, 01:30 AM
lol, also andy, in the next update is it possibile you can modify the register page to have a ReCapatcha on it?

Andy
06-19-2008, 04:30 PM
That would definitely be a good idea.

afe
06-22-2008, 09:49 PM
What was really changed in this update? I just installed it on mine, and I don't see any change what so ever.. please help!

Thanks!

alexander
06-23-2008, 04:15 PM
like andy said, nothing has changed that you can see, it's just a security update

games.6r.ae
06-28-2008, 12:40 PM
how can I know which version I am running on my site

because in the footer it says avarcade v3

Andy
06-28-2008, 03:53 PM
Do you remember when you downloaded the script?

games.6r.ae
06-28-2008, 03:55 PM
Andy I found it in the admin page

take a look if you don't mind

http://www.forum.avscripts.net/showthread.php?t=1727

Bad Wolf
07-07-2010, 11:26 AM
how can I know which version I am running on my site....

In the upper right hand side of you admin, 1st module - if youre running AV Free. You do know this thread is like 2 years old right?

CyrusKafaiWu
07-07-2010, 06:02 PM
**** AV ARCADE Pro 3.1.2 is out. wait, did andy change the name of v5.2.

Luknux
07-07-2010, 06:36 PM
**** AV ARCADE Pro 3.1.2 is out. wait, did andy change the name of v5.2.
Post date: 06-16-2008, 07:59 PM

Bad Wolf
07-07-2010, 07:39 PM
**** AV ARCADE Pro 3.1.2 is out. wait, did andy change the name of v5.2.

Come on Cyrus, ya gotta open your eyes little brother. If you stay this observant I will have to BS you outta something :D

WOW weird where did this persons post go?
[quote]
Originally Posted by sumathi http://www.forum.avscripts.net/images/styles/senceless/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.forum.avscripts.net/showthread.php?p=37015#post37015)
how can I know which version I am running on my site... [quote]

This is the only reason I posted here myself ???

Andy
07-07-2010, 07:46 PM
I don't know where it went, but it's gone now!

Anyway, must lock this because it's so very very old.