PDA

View Full Version : Clearing Cache



retrosprite
05-17-2015, 03:42 AM
It would be nice if there was a button at the top of the admin dashboard that just cleared all of the cache without having to go inside the drop down menu, clicking Clear Caches, and selecting all the Cache box options each time we want to clear it. I find myself having to clear the Cache a lot which after a while it kinda gets annoying. So making this process faster with a simple button press at the top of the dashboard would be nice.

Andy
05-17-2015, 10:33 AM
What do you find causes you to frequently clear the cache? Maybe there's some work I can do so you don't need to do it.

retrosprite
05-17-2015, 06:49 PM
Whenever I change category names, game tags, and other similar items I would refresh the page and notice no changes until I cleared the cache in the admin panel. It would still be nice for a faster one click button though. :)