PDA

View Full Version : Av arcade v6



walagames
05-04-2015, 12:48 PM
Hi Andy

I just bought my v6 license and it says no licence key

Is this right?

Thanks
John

Andy
05-04-2015, 12:50 PM
Hi,

Yes, you continue to use your old license key which you can find under your AV Arcade 5 package.

Andy

walagames
05-04-2015, 12:54 PM
Cheers also do I need to upgrade from beta 5 ?

Thanks
John

Andy
05-04-2015, 01:01 PM
Yeah, upgrade in the same way you upgraded between betas :)

Sett
05-04-2015, 01:08 PM
Andy, I'm looking for what you is written in Readme.rtf, but the folders are empty, as this will be the upgrade?

Upgrade from a previous version of AVCMS:


1. Upload all files apart from the /web & /webmaster folders
2. Upload the /webmaster/templates folder to update all templates
3. Delete the file webmaster/installer_lock.txt to unlock the installer
4. Go to yoursite.com/install.php to upgrade



only the folder /webmaster/ templates have content.

Sorry if I'm wrong.

Andy
05-04-2015, 01:20 PM
It's normal for the webmaster folder to be empty by default, that's why those are not uploaded when upgrading. The folders you should be uploading are everything but not the web and webmaster folders.

Sett
05-04-2015, 01:22 PM
I really upset about this, perhaps my English and the translator google, I'm getting a confusing phrase to me


1. Upload all files apart from the /web & /webmaster folders


I need to do uploade folders /web and /webmaster or do uploade of all files and "not" do uploade only the folders / web and / webmaster?


Edit: ahh sorry I was writing when you said ... I get it now, thank you and please forgive my mistake in the language.