Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 51

Thread: AV Arcade Pro 5.4.1 released

  1. #1
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    6,824

    Default AV Arcade Pro 5.4.1 released

    Fixes!

    Fixed online users not working
    Fixed some broken admin URL's
    Stopped FGD feed loading mochi games
    Fixed highscore pages on the front-end
    Fixed mochi autopost
    Fixed users favourites & comments on user profiles
    Availbile in the customer area at http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers

  2. #2
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    longboat key, fl.
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Great!
    Thanks for the service and support.

  3. #3
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    On planet Earth
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Thanks Andy for the fast release

  4. #4
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Wow, just wow... I've bought a lot of scripts over the years and I can honestly say none of them have been as well supported as this. Andy, my huge appreciation. Thank you, sincerely.

  5. #5
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Thanks a lot Andy and I agree with gamergrl


    btw I'm still getting this after updating a feed:

    Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/admin/includes/mochi_ajax.php on line 35

    And the rss is still messed up
    Last edited by Puncker; 06-09-2011 at 02:24 PM.

  6. #6

    Default

    Very Thanks, Andy

  7. #7
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    6,824

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Puncker View Post
    btw I'm still getting this after updating a feed:
    Is that when clicking the 'mochi feed' button that appears after the update? If so, does the url include #page=1&Cat=All at the end?

  8. #8

  9. #9
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,016

    Default

    Great work as always Andy, What is stopping me from upgrading at this time is the new seo urls though,and having all the urls currently indexed ending up as 404s .. is this an issue anyone has enconutered after upgrading? im going to install this latest realease on localhost to try it out and make sure its not going to effect my templates or anything first as well,but the indexed urls is what concerns me most

  10. #10
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    81

    Default

    update from 5.4 to 5.4.1 , all bugs fixed
    thanks Andy

  11. #11
    AV Scripts Founder
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    6,824

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iMage View Post
    Great work as always Andy, What is stopping me from upgrading at this time is the new seo urls though,and having all the urls currently indexed ending up as 404s .. is this an issue anyone has enconutered after upgrading? im going to install this latest realease on localhost to try it out and make sure its not going to effect my templates or anything first as well,but the indexed urls is what concerns me most
    Well by default all the old URL's still work. The new URL's aren't enabled by default either if you're upgrading.

    @Punker - Did you definitely upload the admin/includes/download_feed.php file? It's definitely updated to contain the hash.

  12. #12
    License owner
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Thanks for the fast update So all the bugs are fixed. Thank you!

  13. #13
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    82

    Default

    I'm pretty sure, maybe a cache issue I'm having? :d

  14. #14
    License owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    276

    Default

    Andy - I've noticed with new URLs that if it has a space in its name it will come up with a 404 page. Some games with names with display, however others with Game%Game/ will result in an error.

  15. #15
    License owner
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,016

    Default

    Kongreate Feed not working either, i just tried importing a game to test it,and it says it does,when going to index there is nothing imported at all

  16. #16
    License owner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    82

    Default

    http://inovajogos.com/rss.php


    Current issue:
    - RSS feeds are messed up

    what should I do?
    Last edited by Puncker; 06-10-2011 at 05:48 AM.

  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    Fixes!



    Availbile in the customer area at http://www.avscripts.net/store/customers
    mochi autopost still not working
    Saloonofgames.com - Free online games

  18. #18
    License owner
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks for the update. When I click "Post game to my site" on a mochi game catalog page, the SWF downloads to the games folder, but the SQL DB is not updated to reflect the download. Thus the game does not appear on the site. Any suggestions? Thanks!

  19. #19
    License owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    mochi autopost still not working ^(

  20. #20
    License owner
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    On planet Earth
    Posts
    60

    Default

    mochi autopost not working
    Kongregate games feed put space in all field
    and categories menu separator is broken "hightech"

    and Andy can you please put the missing phases in the language file in the next version

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •